Discord, anyone?

You know, that other stuff.
Mandolo

Discord, anyone?

Post by Mandolo » Sun May 08, 2016 5:09 am

Any users of Discord? Anyone interested in us setting up an official Avendar Discord server for us to chit chat in?
neongrey
Ugh, am I a manager? I think I'm a manager

Post by neongrey » Sun May 08, 2016 6:43 am

We're on IRC! At irc.synirc.net #avendar
Mandolo

Post by Mandolo » Sun May 08, 2016 7:09 am

Yes, but Discord has voice chat along with channels. Think Skype + Teamspeak, and it can be used on a cell phone easily.

But thanks for the offer.
neongrey

Post by neongrey » Sun May 08, 2016 8:19 am

There are some great phone apps for IRC too! That said, for a few different reasons it's unlikely we'd offer our official endorsement to a group using this service (but never say never), but, uh, due to some incidents with prior staff that have taken issue to unofficial groups of this nature, I'm gonna put on the official staff hat and affirm that, hey, if you wanna use this service, by all means go for it.
Azurik

Post by Azurik » Thu Nov 03, 2016 10:06 pm

Well this is a rather delayed response, but anyone that prefers Discord over IRC can join via the link below.

https://discord.gg/KhTB4CD
neongrey

Post by neongrey » Sat Nov 05, 2016 3:16 am

Ok, yeah, the only thing I'm gonna say as far as that goes is if you do the voice chat, voice chat does offer a fundamental advantage over other players. I really don't think we're looking at organized gang-beatings that way at this time so I'm not gonna sweat if you use it, if you're talking about relatively immediate game stuff, ideally a) keep it in game (obviously) or b) keep it in the text.

Basically, y'know, stick within the rules. I'm only gonna make an issue of things if it harms other players' experiences.

At the very least I promise no elaborate sting operations, 'cause, you know, I'm not a jackass.
Aesai

Post by Aesai » Sun Nov 06, 2016 12:27 am

PKills: 0 (0) average 0.00 (0.00)