PAFO?

For general discussion of the game.
coutGG

PAFO?

Post by coutGG » Sat Feb 27, 2016 3:51 am

With the new staff(?), I was just curious if this philosophy is going to be as strict as it has been in the past? I might be getting ahead of myself, but just wanted to know what the current IM's feelings are regarding this.
Thanks
neongrey
Ugh, am I a manager? I think I'm a manager

Post by neongrey » Sat Feb 27, 2016 3:58 am

nobody on staff at present is new-new, but I mean by and large knowing how to actually play the game is not and should not be secret knowledge, and I don't think that's been the case for some time.

For other stuff, like, oh, I dunno, how to get through an expedition area, the sort of thing that you'd be expected to learn about within the game itself as your character (regardless of whether people roleplay it thoroughly...), I think it's best of people are still circumspect about that sort of thing.

But, you know, common sense insofar as spoilers go, as a rule. The answer to a question is never and should never be PAFO.
Landeyda

Post by Landeyda » Sat Feb 27, 2016 1:44 pm

A new issue is the code has been completely released. I've been poring through it for reasons of general curiosity, and have learned a lot of about mechanics I never truly understood in-game.
neongrey
Ugh, am I a manager? I think I'm a manager

Post by neongrey » Sat Feb 27, 2016 8:48 pm